top of page

A 5K, Cowboys, and Kids... oh my!

Let's just say today was a long day! I got up extra ealy to run the 5K Color Run in my hometown which is always fun and a great cause because all proceeds go to A Pocketful of Hope, a non-profit charity that helps cancer patients of Breckinridge County with financial needs. I didn't win but got in some great excerise. After that I headed to the fairgrouds to help with Cowboy's For Kids annual horse rididng fundraiser. I set up a coloring booth for the kids and even got back to my love of horse riding by having a little fun in the arena. The show bennifits chidlhood cancer research and each year since I was little my family and I have gone and helped out, ridden in the show, given pony rides to the kids, and done whatever we could to help... So this year was no diffrent!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page